Willys wagon suspension lift options???

Like I said before. My Wagon has spring over with long Olds Bravada/ S10 Blazer rear springs. They don't have alot of leaves, and ride nice. I did use the Bravada sway bar and Rover end links. With a slightly built 4 BBL Ford 302 and a 5 speed manual I have never had a handling issue, or axle wrap problems. Articulation does seem a bit limited unless the sway bars front and rear are disconected for more extream off road use. .1-16-2016_013.JPG1-16-2016_024.JPG

I'm glad to see more people supporting spring over conversions. I thought it was just me that found them acceptable. Certainly not going to out corner a 911, but the ones I have had/driven seemed stable enough to me. That said, I've been driving old 4X4's for 47 years and have learned to live with their quirks. Adding an anti-wrap strut to the rear axle and converting to GM steering with a dropped pitman arm should take care of most of your concerns. I think it is the perfect amount of lift for a wagon or pickup.

Thanks, Joe, that was really the kind of answer I was looking for. I've driven some old 4X4s with leaves all around (as well as several old 2WD sprung over trucks) and never had an issue with their handling characteristics stock, so that would be fine. To be clear, I'm not looking for sports car corner carving capabilities here, I'm more then happy to drive a old 4WD truck that handles like one, I just didn't want to make it handle considerably worse by doing a spring over. I do realize that this is the hardest part with my question; however, as everyone's opinion as to what is good or bad ride quality differs considerably. Riding and handling largely close to it did stock with a spring over is acceptable to me.