Hungry horse Mt.
First Name
Tom
Willys Model
  1. Wagon
Willys Year:
  1. 1960
Hello.
Newbie here.I need some advice and direction on my brakes.I recently aquired a 1960 4wheel drive wagon with the entire brake shoes/spring ,wheel cylinder assemblies etc.off the brake mounting plates.
Any diagrams or videos available of the parts /assembly/installation/adjustments on these?
I’d also like to replace the master cylinder and all of the brake lines.
Are the newer two part master Cylinders a good idea??
Also,any suggestions on easier access to master cylinder for adding brake fluid other than fabricating a floor access hole??
Thanks to all.
I look forward to being part of this group!

diggerG

Well Oiled
Oct 2, 2011
Wrentham Ma.
First Name
Greg
Willys Model
  1. Wagon
Willys Year:
  1. 1963
Hello.
Newbie here.I need some advice and direction on my brakes.I recently aquired a 1960 4wheel drive wagon with the entire brake shoes/spring ,wheel cylinder assemblies etc.off the brake mounting plates.
Any diagrams or videos available of the parts /assembly/installation/adjustments on these?
I’d also like to replace the master cylinder and all of the brake lines.
Are the newer two part master Cylinders a good idea??
Also,any suggestions on easier access to master cylinder for adding brake fluid other than fabricating a floor access hole??
Thanks to all.
I look forward to being part of this group!

I have most of those parts new in a box I got with a Jeep station wagon. Interested? or do you have the parts just not on the Jeep?
diggerG

Final1960

Gear Grinder
Nov 30, 2020
Hungry horse Mt.
First Name
Tom
Willys Model
  1. Wagon
Willys Year:
  1. 1960
I have the brake shoes, wheel cylinders already, except whatever clips /springs that attach the shoes to backing plate.

My main issue at this point is I don’t know what parts and where/how they're attached, then how to adjust them once assembled!

cwdtmmrs

Well Oiled
Jul 19, 2012
First Name
Tim
Willys Model
  1. Wagon
Willys Year: