Randy with no Willys yet in Atlanta (but please HELP me find one)

Harveydavidson

Well Oiled
All-Star
Oct 18, 2021
Atlanta
First Name
Randy
Willys Model
  1. Pickup
Willys Year:
  1. 1951
Newbie here in Atlanta
New here, Been a Harley fan for years,
but the motors are staring to scare me!!
I am wanting a Willys truck. Apparently they
are non-existent in the south-east
I am looking for a driver , no show cars .
Does anybody have any connections in the SE for a decent
(or Excellent )driver ????

Randy ,,,,,, (and no Willys in Atlanta)

Years ago I bought a 1945 CJ2A with running original engine below Richmond VA. I ended up selling it after I found an earlier 2A.

Newbie here in Atlanta
New here, Been a Harley fan for years,
but the motors are staring to scare me!!
I am wanting a Willys truck. Apparently they
are non-existent in the south-east
I am looking for a driver , no show cars .
Does anybody have any connections in the SE for a decent
(or Excellent )driver ????

Randy ,,,,,, (and no Willys in Atlanta)

I bought my ratty pickup having never seen one on the road in person about ten years ago in TX so I very much understand. I will add that most people here don't know what they are. So you'll see them called Overlands or just Jeep trucks/pickups. I say this so when you're searching ads make sure not to just look for the word 'Willys'.

Welcome to the forum!

Randy, I happened across this pickup for sale just over the border in TN. $9k is a hefty price tag for sure but if it's as beautiful in person and runs and drives well I would consider it a fair price.

211421571_4469028123115362_1366618541452909262_n.jpg

212681352_4469028019782039_909716114347577982_n.jpg

Randy, I happened across this pickup for sale just over the border in TN. $9k is a hefty price tag for sure but if it's as beautiful in person and runs and drives well I would consider it a fair price.

211421571_4469028123115362_1366618541452909262_n.jpg