frame

1. kapow101

Chassis swap for 1961 Willy’s Wagon

I know this is touched on often and I’ve read a lot of the chassis posts on here already but hoping to get more insight. We currently have a 1961 wagon that has the original frame and what we were told was a Volvo motor. After checking it out the motor looks to be a Jeep 4.0 motor (rough...
  2. 52stakeBed

Pickup Frame Changes Year To Year

My truck is a '52, back end of the frame was rusted, front was solid throughout. I found another frame with a bad front but excellent rear, it is from a truck which is '54 or newer because it has the large rear cab mounts. I have cut the replacement frame in the center of the straight stretch...
  3. Frame Tweaks

Gents, I am just getting started rebuilding my CJ3A. I got the frame back from sandblasting, they shot a coat of primer over it to protect it. I've been looking for frame defects to repair before moving forward. I've found one pitted section, one body mount that needs to be redone, one broken...
  4. FREE 57 wagon frame.

Need to get rid of this 1957 wagon frame with axles. Great condition. ..come pick up for free. I rather give it away than scrap it...located in Mansfield ohio. You must come pick up... 4195648668...text
  5. Misc items for sale...

Ok guys i have a few items I need to get rid of... 1957 wagon frame with axles...500.00 226 super hurricane 12volt engine..does spin...150.00 Rebuilt t90 transmission...new out out shaft...125.00 Shifter...25.00 Bare 226 block...not sure if cracked or good....75.00 Transfer case and bell...
  6. 1957 Truck Frame up - Pirate Willy’s Build

Time to leave the intro page and start a thread with my truck build. My intentions, at least right now, are to restore to original. But my eyes keep wandering to some of the modified masterpieces here on this forum and I cant help but dream that I’d like MY truck to look like that! But I’m a...
  7. Truck Bed