May 16, 2016
Cullman, Al.
First Name
Winston
Willys Model
  1. Pickup
Willys Year:
  1. 1961
Ok...been meaning to do this for a while, but time has been short lately, so just been
loading pictures to do this at a later date. I am humbled and amazed at the goodwill
on this site, and makes me proud to be here among many who know much more than
I, but are gracious in sharing their knowledge and time. Might take me some time to
get to the end of this Beast, as I am not a master mechanic by any means, and have
much to learn. But with the help of the minions here, believe anything is possible. I have
to give a shout out to a new friend here, who has helped me more than I can say, as well
as several others who have inspired me to take this journey/sickness..haha. Willys57/Greg lile,
your mad machining skills and knowledge, and kindness give me hope for mankind.
Sooooo....here goes nothing! Going to just post some of the original photos of the truck when
I first received it from Montana. Got some body work to do...few dings and dents here
and there, but all in all, the metal is in pretty good shape, with little rust. Just going to go
through the main systems on the truck, to make sure all the brakes, tranny, and motor are
running well, and in new condition, as will be using this as a daily driver. My main goal is not
to do a total restoration for now, but make it a sound daily driver, while keeping it as original
as possible. These trucks are unique, and is nothing out there like them....sure, you see lots
of old Fords & Chevy's, but will get a lot more looks from one of these anyday!
Will post new pics and update as I can.

61 Willys.jpg20161027_105335.jpgBumper & fitted skirt.jpgengine.jpginterior.jpg

These are pics of the truck the first day I received it. Is fairly clean, but has many dings on
the fenders, and the rear bumper looked like it had been used in a demolition derby. Took bumper off