Dec 2, 2016
Ventura,Ca.
First Name
KENNETH
Willys Model
  1. Forward Control
Willys Year:
  1. 1958
Hello, I'm new to the FC hobby. I recently acquired a 58' FC that has the Mica brake lock system that I don't totally trust. The truck still has the E-brake cables up under the dash but it does not have the E-brake hand lever. If anyone has an extra one I'm in need.Thanks. kenpartney@sbcglobal.net.

I've got 2 FC's, must be a handle on at least 1 of them. I'll look, don't know if I can get to it before Xmas.
diggerG

Hello DiggerG, you made my day!!!! I am anxious to drive my FC, theres only one thing more important the bring able to drive it,, thats being able to stop it. I just crawled out from under the dash from reinstalling the master cylinder after rebuilding it. Hope I don't ever have to do that again!!!! Have a great Christmas. Ken

Ken
It's 3AM, 15 degrees out, so I walked out into the woods and looked over my FC150's. (It's dry now, snow tomorrow!) Both have the Ebrake handle. I pulled on 1 and it moved, and the lock button moved also. So it will work for you. Do you need the long cable off the handle also? Both are there. Still won't get to it after Xmas though. At least we know I have it.
Merry Christmas!
diggerG (Greg)

iggerG, your efforts are much appreciated. Mine has the cable intact. I will check to see what the handle attaches to??? 15 degrees!!!! Where are you?

SE Massachusetts, less than 2 miles from Gillette Stadium. I can hear the football games, and everything else too! Some pretty good free music!
diggerG

That is a beautiful area. When I was in the military I was stationed at the SEA BEE base Davisville Roade Island and got to explore the New England area. Except for the COLD I liked it there. I'm in So. Cal. now. It got cold here too, got down into the sixties,,, Brrrrrrrrrr.